Using Zunal to Create a WebQuest

Have you ever heard of a WebQuest?

I hadn’t either until this class. Education 240.

A WebQuest is like an online lesson plan for students. It provides resources and instruction to students. To start this project, I talked to a friend in the class who helped me choose which site to use. I chose Zunal.com, because she said it was simple and free. Next, I chose a topic for the lesson. My topic matched a standard from WIDA. After choosing my topic–adjectives–I moved on to create my WebQuest.

I created an introduction to catch the attention of my students. Next, I explained the process which they would go through. The students first learned about various types of adjectives used to describe people. Then, they had to interview a classmate and create a booklet to describe their partner and their family.

I created a conclusion and explained to teachers why the WebQuest was helpful.

Overall, creating a WebQuest was confusing. I didn’t feel that I exactly knew how to do it correctly. I did become familiar with Zunal, though.

Leave a comment